Day 134: 8/20/14, Zero Day in Skykomish

9/2 – I foolishly just deleted the original post for this day instead of posting it – oh well. What I remember — the awesome Skykomish Community van – Annie, Manelle, Frank, and Mike (not in the pic) that so fortuitously runs on Wednesdays and took me to Monroe to get more allergy medication; the
fantastic postmistress who found my boxes; the great deli on the corner which made a fantastic melt with avocado for dinner. It wasn’t necessarily a relaxing zero but I got done what was necessary before entering rugged and remote Section K and L. As section K has ALOT of elevation gain and loss, so I’m bringing an extra day of food in case I end up going slower than my planned 17 miles per day average. Ohh, the heavy food bag once again!

IMG_6709.JPG

IMG_6711.JPG

Leave a Reply

